Eclipse of Love, II.

in #love4 years ago

pexels-photo-580679.jpeg
[Source]


Tell me, what has happened?
What made our sharpened passion blunt?
What happened to us?
What happened to the love we shared?

I remember how we used to be
With you by my side
We used to have a smooth ride
But what happened along the way?

I remember those days
When a stare into my eyes
Was all you need to get my message
Why do I have to shout while passing one now?

Since we no longer care about each other
Since you've started to see my flaws
And you've refused to embrace my disabilities
I realised an eclipse of Love has occurred


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

We fall for certain things in people but change is always constant. Those people will change over time.

Love begins to fade when you don't grow together with your partner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68