Crush at first sight, crush forever

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Howdy everyone! I am Yash Yadav and this is my second story on steemit. (First one ofcourse was my introduction.)

Most of you probably are in a relationship, some of you have been in one, others have crushes (I'm a part of "others" here) but do you remember when you first saw your crush/love (just anyone of them)?

I remember seeing my present crush for the first time and that's what I'm going to share here.

Source : metro.co.uk
Not me, just a random love relevant image, haha.

So, here it goes.

An year ago, I came back to my university from home after a summer break. Had been through a breakup in the holidays.
I came back clean, fresh and energetic. Had nothing in my mind from the previous relation. Basically I had lost interest in girls. No seriously, I wasn't forcing myself, I just lost interest in girls and it was captured by multiplayer gaming, programming and chilling around with my ninjas. It was all fun, and life was full. Half of my semester went like this without any problem.

Mid semester exams

Mid sememster exams started, all were going well. But then on one fine morning, I was walking towards the exam hall to give my electronics exam, I was with my friends and there was all crowd around and in the middle of the rush I saw one girl shining bright, having a perfect smile, sweet curled hair, a great happy face, just about everything that fits well and looks very cute. Just way too cute that I was literally lost in the group, I didn't even care about looking at her body, which is great btw, because her face had captured all of me. I couldn't hear my friends talking for moments, all I could hear was my inner soul screaming "Fucking cuteee..." and then I heard something, "Uska naam Anshika hai"(Her name is Anshika). These words, uttered by one of my friends, just took my restless soul to another level.

I would've talked to her there if I wasn't such a big pussy. That aside, I had an exam too. Thanks to her, the exam didn't go as good as others but I don't regret a single bit of that. Infact, it's the only exam I remember of.

Gave the exam and was back on my way to to the hostel. Guess what? I saw her again around the same place in my way, just as bright and happy and cute as she was 3 hours earlier. It was the day dedicated to her.

Same day, evening

Went to my hostel in the evening, just with full excitement told my roommate that I found the love of my life (Really, was lost xD). Just my roommate? No, I was literally shouting and I went around telling my other friends in other rooms as well. I was typically on cloud nine.

What do you do when you know a girl's name? You look for her on one of the popular social networks. That's what we did. ("We" because by the evening I had taken everyone's attention.) We found her ID on facebook. Before I could think of sending her friend request, the account vanished. We tried from our different accounts, there was no sign of account's existance. Clearly she had deactivated her account right infront of us. Wow, timing!

Fast forward few days,

Exams ended. That was the only day I saw her during exams.
On one morning to my class, I saw a girl coming. Her hair was folded into bun. Not much happy face but with little more staring, I recognized it was her. Not as beautiful with folded hair, but no bad either. Whatever, this means she's from the same branch, Computer Science. Awesome!!

Fast forward, today

As mentioned in the beginning, the story is one year old and she's still my crush.
She surely did get me back to the person who checks girls all the time.
It's been almost the same throughout the year, I just try to see her in the campus. Really, I take evening walks and my eyes are mostly looking for her. She's always between people.

But, now a days its all changed, she's hard to even find now. Maybe she recently made a new boyfriend she spends her time in corners of the campus with.

Not being able to see her for a while is the reason why I decided to talk about what I think I have lost that I never had.
I have never had enough courage to talk to her.
There are a few reasons tho, biggest one : I'm still a pussy when it comes to girls and as time passes, I further become more and more afraid of girls.
Second : I always liked her looks. I get very happy when I see her anywhere, but that's it. I have never really thought of being with her. Hence, I never tried to talk. Just getting a glance of her(when her hair is free) makes my day complete most of the time.

There's more that runs in my mind. It's hard to type, as I'm not really a writer (as mentioned in my introduction post).

Thanks everyone for reading.
Comments/views/opinions/judgements are all accepted, feel free to say. :)

Sort:  

being in love is still one of the best feeling and indeed, it makes the world go round :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42