Darkness Filled the Star

in #love6 years ago

a reply poetry to "When We Were Young" by Adele

image


I was young when I met love
Puzzled because it’s my first
Innocent, naive and carefree
We thought anytime we can flee
The world is ours and so it be

And maybe it is that I longed
The heart of the pass that I miss
How I wish
To turn back when everything is a bliss

Before, I thought I wasn’t enough
You’re so high, I cannot make you laugh
You came from the gold
And I am just a piece of rag
I cannot hold you, my love

The tightening grip of two
Slowly drifting apart
I set you free
For the time that I can be
An equal of you

I reached for the stars
Grew many of scars
Passed many of storms
Just to love you, my love

Finally, I made it
In this four corners in the top
Everybody’s eyes is watching
Resounding claps and shouting my name
My world, I can finally give you

But behind all of this
Our eyes met, I saw you
I reached for you
But there were buildings of buildings of walls
My love, please answer my calls

Please take me back
To when we were young
To when I was with you
To when I can hold you
Please, let me hold you

I know it hasn’t gone
I know you still care
‘Cos i do
I know you still love…
I know… or maybe not

picture source: https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQW4lHh7bJs9saOAK5AFqLoPhrzNvXqRjJh_Ezs0PE7sCQvLEOC3cyqs1IxeA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10