Analogy of the day – Pantene Pro V

in #love6 years ago

This morning when I was strolling through a little local supermarket just to buy one single product, a bottle of Pantene Pro V, I was shocked to find that they’re not selling this particular brand there.

I have tried many shampoos before but none has done the trick for me quite as Pantene!

This is not a commercial post by the way, because I don’t believe that a small blogger with some 150 followers would be getting anything from a big corporation (if that is different, Pantene representatives please get in touch).

I looked at the other available brands for a while and was divided between trying my luck with some random brand I hadn’t tried before and driving 10 more minutes to another supermarket.

Initially the laziness or call it ‘reason’ had the upper hand, I took the random brand and made my way to the checkout where the universe has blessed me with only one open till and the unreasonable amount of 5 people with rather full trollies in front of me...

That was it! Some might have just called me impatient but I call it determined. I wouldn’t stand behind this queue just to buy a product I didn’t actually want in the first place.
I left the store without putting the random shampoo back into the shelf it actually belonged (bad boy 4 life, I know) and drove off to another store.

After locating the body care department and initially not finding my beloved Pantene Pro V either, I started doubting my decision again. I could have just bought the random brand and went back home... But no! I’ve been sitting at home with things that didn’t make me happy long and often enough!

Yes, gratitude for what we already have is important, but why settle for anything less than what you want?

I looked up and noticed that I had been looking at shower gels rather than shampoos and a bit further to the right, there it was... My bottle of Pantene Pro V!

Lessons (hopefully) learned:

  • Don’t just settle for anything and instead go for what you truly want! This works in love and any other area in life!

  • Don’t look amongst shower gels when it is shampoo you’re wanting! Also works anywhere!

  • Next time you see a long queue just think.. It might be doing you a favour :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @occupationexpat! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @occupationexpat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95