Happy Valentines Day, Steem Community!

in #love5 years ago (edited)

430237_10150535310855933_930594846_n.jpg

I hope that everyone is having a great day with the one they love. Not a lot happening around here! Amanda and I are both working, which is the way of life I suppose.

It's yet another rainy day here in Los Angeles. Not a whole lot to report on! I suppose I will share a couple more photos from our trip to Chinatown.

20190205_124328.jpg

It was pretty cool walking around this part of LA, because I started to notice a lot of the buildings and locations that often pop up in the movies. We also came across the following statue of Bruce Lee which was pretty neat.

20190205_124140.jpg

20190205_124937.jpg

I actually really liked that Buddha bust that I came across in one of the shops. Unfortunately I couldn't really justify dropping $90 for a wooden sculpture that I have no place for in my apartment.

20190205_124506.jpg

The crosswalks are a pretty nice touch as well. Interesting design! Most of the buildings are fairly extravagantly decorated, so there is a lot to look at. I think we are going to go again next week because we want to try out some of the different restaurants around the area.

20190205_123838.jpg

Speaking of extravagant, check out that elaborate gateway. There is a fountain in the middle and a nice bakery as well where people are buying pastries and hanging out.

I have some photos from inside of the shops that I'll be posting later on. In the meantime, have a great Valentines day! Much love to you all.

Sort:  

Happy Valentine's day @nuthman!

wish you a more lovely life ahead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank u friend! Wish u too 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a Nice day with Valentine cookies and flowers

Haha... I will brit.. Thank u so much 😃😃

Posted using Partiko Android

@nuthman Thank you for the best wishes you have a great Vday too

Thanks a lot!

You are very Welcome and for now happy weekend

Hah well...Im single and spent 14 hours in the office, leaving right now :DD Still enjoying it tho :)) 90 for that buddha is way too much you're right...you could flip him tho haha :D And bruce's statue is fire!

Hey, nothing wrong with the single life! Relationships are definitely a trade-off.

Yeah, the Buddha might be worth it if it were hand carved, but I'm sure it's mass produced.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 95% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

What beautiful photos, thank you for sharing your experience. Happy Valentines Day!

Thanks! And a happy Valentines day to you as well.

Wishing you and Amanda a sweet day everyday Sir @nuthman
You could treat her in a Chinese restaurant in Chinatown :P

Happy Loveful Day.👌.. This seems to be COMPLETELLY small setup...of China.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @nuthman!

You just got a 6.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66