A PIERCED HEART

in #love7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180115_130654.jpg

A PIERCED HEART
It is as if my heart will blow out
of my chest. You made me cry my eyes
out. You poured cold water on
my warm heart. I was pure and
innocent, yet you mishandled my heart
and left a scar. I bleed within me and
wish my soul will stop crying. What
have I done wrong? What was my crime
if not love? They say love is a carrier of
pain and now you make me want to
believe it. Was I wrong to love you
without holding any part of me back?
Was I wrong to fall for you? You said
you will hold me when I am in pain,
you said you will be my eyes if I could
not see. What will happen now since
you are the cause of my pain? What will
happen now since you are the cause of
the blindness of my heart?
BOY REPLIED:
Tears drop from my eyes like
rain. I wish I had never hurt you. I feel
as if my soul will split away from my
body. My conscience is killing me. You
do not deserve this. I wish I could turn
back the hands of time and reverse my
action. I am sorry. If any word will
make you forgive me, I am ready to
write it on a thousand blocks. I
desperately wish to be the calm sun that
will dry up your pain. I want to make
your cold heart feel warmth again.
I am sorry. Let me be the moon
that will bring light to your darkened
heart. Will you please forgive me?

Facebook Page: Believe Word
Blog: believeword.com.ng

Sort:  

It was a pretty common story at first, and then u got to the boys reply. There I realised the unique plot you employed;its like a drama but with the comments and replies written in prose (that's how I see it) making the entire work unique and this is coming from someone who's read A LOT of literature.
When I read the first part (which I later realised to be the girl) I was half expecting that the reply would be cold and unremorseful - Another surprise that caught me. In all, i'd say: an interesting read in under a minute.

It was nice you stopped over to read my interesting piece, i appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82