I remember you

in #love6 years ago

When I feel the world is spinning out of control and I am confined into a space the size of an ant’s hole
When I feel all the oceans have dried up and all that is left is not enough to fill even a small cup
When I feel depressed and ask the Almighty why, and to ease myself up all I can do is to breakdown and cry
When all hope is lost and I discovered that one can still be found and it is true you are among the faithful few
I remember you
I think of you
I see you and I come anew
I will keep you
I’ll embrace you
You’ll refresh me like drops of dew
When I am sad and I find a spot to sit for a while, you walk up to me, I look up at you then I smile
When I think the struggle is in vain and that I’ve lost the race, I know I’ll win when I see your beaming face
When I am so broke that there’s no money in my pouch, you enrich me and I feel loaded just by your touch
When I feel confined like a wild animal in the zoo, you set me free like a bird and I suddenly have so much to do

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48