You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem Makes me a Better Person!

in #love7 years ago (edited)

I do agree and thoroughly enjoyed your story. You would not be exactly as you are without experiencing the turmoil you did. I relate to much of it myself, but luckily have never been plagued with any life altering addictions. Your latter path is the type of life I find the most enjoyment from. I am sure I experienced it through a different lense, coping mechanism and perspective, of course. Being on the move, completely independent from the system is the only time I feel free. I am going to be taking a similar minimum year long adventure starting this spring. My perspective of this type of life is through my preference towards Anarcho-Primitivist ideals. I am glad you broke a way from the negative experiences and are on the path you prefer. To get a better idea of where I am coming from please read my introduction. Don't worry, it's not an attempt for self-promotion as the post has already paid out. As for SteemIt, I believe it's the perfect structure to show we can live mostly good, ethical and peaceful lives without the interference of Central authority. It's a test for an Anarchist Society. I also have already noticed change towards the better from the use of this platform. I am wanting to get better at expressing myself through type, which does spur growth positively. I am glad our paths have crossed my friend and may your life proceeds on your terms. Here's the link to my introduction. Https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@notconvinced/hello-steemians-this-is-me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65