A tribute to the elders.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Once a month I try to call my grandmothers, since my grandfathers passed some years ago. Every time I hear their voice I become very happy, since they was the ones who had most time for me when I was young as my parents was very busy working. The oldest one is 93, has never smoked - and are with good health, she actually sounds like a teenager when she is speaking. The younger one is 87, but are struggling a bit more with pain, and she broke her arm some few months ago - and I am sad to hear her suffering in the last part of her life, she deserve much more.

If you have your grandparents alive, I urge you to call them - tell them that you love them and that you are happy to hear their voice, it means so much for them. I know that I will not have the chance to see them since thousands of km is separating us, but as longer in distance as closer in heart. I do not forget the journeys we had to the cottage in the woods, the fishing trips - when we did skiing, and all the love they shared while my parents were busy trying to earn money for us to survive.

I hope you have had the chance to experience your grandparents as I did, and again - if you have the chance, call them and tell you that you love them!

Peggy Anthonsen.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

cheers mate, and most of all - call you grannies and tell them how happy you are to hear their voice! :o)

Elders are very close to heart they are the one who complete the life with their blessings :)

you are absolutely right :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81