So Long

in #love6 years ago (edited)

image

I passed the streets in a staggering way to get home. The moons and stars that looked downcast were sad because they were covered in clouds. Heavy rains flushed all over my half-empty body. The rains of rain this evening accompanied the tears that kept falling on my cheeks. Remembering clearly what happened this afternoon ...

"Assalamualaikum" greeting me while knocking on Rehan's house door.
Suddenly .. CKLEK, the sound leaves the door opened from inside the house.
"Fer? Why are you here? "Rehan asked, opening the door.
"Daddy same mother is in right?" I asked innocently and smiled.
Rehan just fell silent and shook his head.

"Loh Daddy where are you?" I asked while celingak-celinguk.
"You do not have to think about me Fer. My family is no longer your business. "Rehan replied weakly.
"Why are you Han? How does it sound like? Are you busy? "I asked him seriously.
Rehan just turned around and replied, "You go home aja gih."
Im very surprised. Though last week Rehan told me to go to his house because today he has to harvest the tomatoes in the garden for sale. So I intend to help him.



Yes, Rehan is my beloved. We are not aligned. He is one year older than me. Our relationship has been stepping on 5 years to date. Our relationship is LDR and can only contact via mobile phone. But lately Rehan is no longer calling me. He said he was busy. I do not mind. Because I know the schedule of a very solid student let alone the next semester Rehan was graduated. There must be no time to hold the phone.

"I do not want to go home Han. Even if you kick me out. I still want to help you, "I said evasively.
"You are stubborn yes. Are you sick? "Rehan asked.
"I've told you about Han it to you a month ago. But you are busy and always busy. You do not even want to tell me. Did you forget what kind of illness I was in? "I clear with glassy eyes.
Rehan paused. "I do not want to discuss," Rehan said into the house.

I ran to the back garden of Rehan's. I find a lot of tomatoes ready to be harvested. In a slightly upset passion I picked up two baskets and hurriedly picked the tomatoes one by one. After 2 hours of picking up the tomatoes I headed to Rehan's front yard to give it to Rehan so he would not labor anymore to harvest the tomatoes. Sweat pouring down my temples and almost evenly across my face. With a gasp I lifted two baskets full of tomatoes. Feels heavy, but I do not feel this burden. I'm willing to do for Rehan's sake

Arriving at Rehan's home page, I was surprised that I found 2 luxury cars parked in front of him. The atmosphere of the house seemed to be crowded because it sounded faint from the distance the sound of fun people mingle. I was shocked when I entered the porch of the house. I see a girl side by side with Rehan in the living room. And I saw Father and Mother Rehan with a Mr. Father and a middle-aged woman. Not for long, they all realized my arrival.

Rehan came over to me. "I can explain to you." My heartbeat was pounding and a cold sweat dripped my hands. I do not know why my mind was floating around in a frenzy.
"Han who are they?" I asked confused.

Suddenly the girl who was with Rehan came over to me. "Who is Han?" He asked curiously.
"Eeh .. this .. my friend." Replied Rehan stammered. I was shocked to hear Rehan's confession about me in front of the girl.
"Oh my friend. Kenalin me Maria. Her fiancé Rehan. "The girl said with a smile. I really do not believe in what I see. God is this true and true? God .. I can not do it anymore.

With the disappointment and tears I tried to smile. "Well soon you will marry yes. I'm glad to hear that. I'm here working mbak. Everyday I only harvest these tomatoes so that Rehan does not bother anymore. "I'm obviously pretending to be a tomato harvester in Rehan's family.
"Loh Mama you really dont know if there is a tomato harvester at home?" Asked the girl was astonished.
Rehan just paused and looked at me very seriously. Without extending the time, I immediately put the tomato tomatoes and said good-bye to go home.
"Han .. happy for your wedding. You must be happy to be a woman like her. I'm sorry if I start tomorrow I can not work for this tomato manen again. I go home first Han yes "said my goodbye with a gasp.

Today I feel very devastated. I feel like never existed and considered in this world. My father and mother have long died. And now I just live with my aunt's family. And the person I love so much, Rehan, has now chosen to be side by side with another woman even if he is willing not to admit me in front of her. Rehan knows I have cancer of a blood vessel. But he prefers not knowing about it. I'm so devastated. Tonight I feel like wanting to end my life. The disease that continues to gnaw my body will also take this life.

Five years later ...
"Why do not you care about Rania? Poor little he was. He needs you Mar. You are his mother! "Rehan snapped.
"That's because you do not want to take care of him! Your work is just busy in the office. "Maria said as she slammed the door. Rehan was silent. And he began to remember a very precious woman in his life whom he once wasted, Ferna.

Rehan remembered that Ferna was a woman who loved children very much. He is very caring and able to care for small children like Rehan's nephew Nada who had been treated by Ferna. Besides, Ferna was afraid to hurt Rehan's heart so he always fulfilled what Rehan asked for. Rehan realized that the gold that had been in his hands, now he had been thrown away and some where. Rehan was very disappointed.

That afternoon after coming home from work, Rehan tried to find Ferna's home address. Because he wanted to make sure that Ferna was already married and happy. Although only looking from afar, Rehan was very satisfied. When he got to the address he was heading ...

"Assalamualaikum"
"Waalaikumsalam" Looks a Mother-Mother opened the fence of the house.
"Is this really Ferna Nadia's house?" Rehan asked.
"Ferna? His niece Bu Lastri? "Asked the Mother again.
"Yes, ma'am."

Loh mas can not be heard about Non Ferna? "Mother asked.
"What news is that?" Rehan asked.
"Actually, since a year ago Non Ferna has not existed. That's why Miss Lastri moved into her old house. "
"You mean, Ferna died?" Rehan asked with glassy eyes. The mother just nodded.
Stirring. Destroyed. Sick. A mess. That's Rehan's thoughts and feelings. "Lord .. Could this be karma for me?" Rehan said to himself.

He ran to the local cemetery. Full of struggle, he searched the headstone that read Ferna Nadia. Crushed he found the headstone. Rehan kneeled over the headstone. And say, "I am Fer's Fer. I have been careless. I've been wasting you all this time. I've never cared for you. I'm selfish Fer. I thought I did not need you anymore. But I'm wrong Fer ... I'm sorry .. I'm sorry Fer. "

The End

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by noer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64