My heartbreaks led me to this man!

in #love4 years ago (edited)

After being heartbroken several times, I promised myself to never fall in love again but then one very unexpected magical moment happened. And that was the day when someone I thought I would never have feelings for proved to me why my previous relationships did not work out!

DSCF9337.jpg


During my teenage years, I used to fall in love easily and I get my heart broken too fast. I was too reckless at love back then. I was too excited of the feeling of being in a relationship. I would write love letters on random days and plan surprises on monthsaries. I was the easiest catch in the eyes of playboys! And as of this moment of writing that is still hard to accept. That I was indeed, despite of my educational background, was easily fooled by men good with promises but were not good at keeping them.

PIT_0009.jpg

Before I met this man, I was so certain that I will only focus on serving God, becoming better and to forget about my passion for my profession. I thought to myself that men are only a waste of time and that they will only mess around. I prepared my heart and started to build the wall but it was this man who saw the wall but instead of breaking through, he looked for a ladder and climbed up the wall. This man is certainly different from the guys I dated.

DSCF9339.jpg

I looked at him observing me. He was oddly amazing for seeing me but not pushing his way through. But he stayed there, above the wall, not coming down at all. He was there still keenly observing. Until one day, I let him in. I let him see the world from my position. I let him understand that I was indeed scared but still hoping for a one true love to come. I let him look at my flaws and I let him judge me from how it looked. I let myself to loosen up around this man I barely know. Remarkably amazing, we connected instantly. After letting him in, he then let me see his world. It was dark and lonely. It was sad and hopeless. But in the depths of that void, I saw love. There are a few things he had kept alive inside him. I explored that world and see a little more in the dark, I saw myself mirrored at him. And it was not long enough when I realized, our worlds are in the same universe! And that made us, almost inseparable.

PIT_0051.jpg

This man, unlike many other guys I have dated, came from a broken family. And that was his first heartbreak. But he persisted on finding the love he knew was for him and found his ex, his second heartbreak. He told me many things about them and how much he tried to stay. He told me he had already moved on and had already accepted everything. As I know more of him, I started to wonder, how can anyone loose someone who is so persistent and hardworking. But I guess, if things are not meant for you, they are meant for others.

PIT_0399.jpg

I wanted him to feel loved each day by constantly being overly attached. I wanted to write him poems. I wanted to sketch his face I already memorized. But I never did. No matter how hard I try, I can never show him the same effort I did to my exes, to the wrong men. But there is maybe one thing I never thought I can do for him that I never did to anyone before, and that was to be honest of who I really am and to let him meet my family. Before, I was too focused on finding love without considering what my family has to say. I wanted to make decisions fast and very independent, which turned out to be immature and wrong. So this time, I tried doing things differently. I did let loose and let him see me, crystal clear.

PIT_0048.jpg

I was glad because he appreciated all the things I did for him, including having a second family. And to be honest, this is the least thing I could do for him. He taught me to appreciate the presence of my parents and siblings. He taught me to always be grateful. He taught me how to love. From the man who came from a broken family and was terribly heartbroken twice, I learned what true love is!

This man is none other than, my best mentor, my partner, my human diary, my man, Mr. Peter Mededa, the father of my little angel and my soon to be husband.


This has been @nikkabomb saying, "One day you will just realize why your past relationships did not work out!"

Nikka Ganzan, the author

I was destined to be a successful civil engineer but my heart belongs to literature. And if I have learnt something from the past years of struggles, it is maybe this - "Sometimes a leap of faith is what you need in order to find happiness. Because if you are not to become a happy person, then what's the purpose of life then?".

I tried working in an industry with the use of my maximum skills in my chosen field and I was earning big (bigger than what I expected), yet I was not happy. In between those times, I found deeper and stronger interest in my first and second love - writing and photography.

And so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nikkabomb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98