You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kim's Quest #5: The Ruins, Talisay City, Negros Occidental

in #love6 years ago

Hey Kim,

I've been reading your '@curie article' this afternoon you wrote six months ago. I found it helpful and I appreciate the time and energy you put into all the work.

I'm delighted with the success you've been granted on Steemit.

I had a question for you - Are we encouraging Steemit articles to be original or does the community think it's acceptable to republish work you've submitted elsewhere? I used to have my own blog, but since getting so much more attention on Steemit, I ditched it.

It also feels like republishing takes value away from Steemit. If people read your blog with the same content, why would they bother reading your work here?

I'd be interested to hear your thoughts.

Take care.
Nick.

Sort:  

Hi Nick! Thank you for reading my post. I checked your blog and you're really good at what you're doing. You were curied a lot also! Congrats for that!

Regarding your question, I have friends with the same situation as you are. Reposting your previous work here on steemit is not bad since it's still yours, but you might attract @cheetah. That's specially if your blog has been indexed by Google. My friend sometimes reposted her previous work and she just indicated that it's a repost from her blog. She also included the link of her original post.

As for me, I would discourage it specially if you have been curied many times. Your reputation might be affected as a quality content creator if you will be commented by @cheetah in your reposted article.

I followed you now and I'm excited for your next posts. By the way, congrats for your latest curie!

Question: How did you find my posts, specially now that I'm inactive for 1 week? Haha

I found you work as I google searched "best tags to use steemit" or something to that effect.

You were on the front page of that search.

Upcoming posts of mine will include more of my fictional work. If you know of any tags or groups that I should be sharing my work with, please let me know as I'm trying to build a following for my fictional writing.

Nick.

Have you tried @thewritersblock? It's a group in Steemit that's into fiction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47