You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The arc between

in #love6 years ago

@d-pend, one suspects that the reason I am so drawn to your poetry is due to the fact that we inhabit opposite sides of the spectrum. Of course, all this is based on interpretation, for who knows what a poet is trying to convey. All we can bring to the table is one's biases, which are informed by one's experiences, and these experiences are shaped by a myriad of external factors.

There is something redemptive in your words though. That is a constant in your poetry. This one being no exception. And I presume that this is where the universe has brought you, and it has brought me to where I am, and all of us to where we are; whether or not we are aware of it.

"Where affection becomes known and spreads

In an endless arc from heart to heart

& life to life of love ignited."

Resonates with me. I don't know, maybe after all, we are drawn to that thing called love, and joy, for in them do we find the connections that will propell us along this journey called life.

Hats off to another powerful piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55