A LoveLetter To My Son

in #love6 years ago (edited)

After suffering from a heartbreaking loss last July of year 2016, I never thought happiness would soon find me. Never expected that the pain l’ve been carrying would gradually subside. The taste of life becomes much sweeter and fuller. And that’s all because of my little sunshine who continously showered me with so much bliss. He showed me that life is worth living. That Life is full of wonderful things that we are yet to take

I pursued to write this love letter for obvious reason. To show my love and how proud I am to have him.

Dear Son,

It was July 1st, 2017, when I first laid my eyes on you. When I first touch your hand, kiss you on the head. I knew I have received my greatest gift. it was the best day of my life. The best of the best. You are worth the wait Son. Everyday, I am very excited to take care and to serve you. I want to be the best Mom you will be proud of. All the sleepless nights are nothing compared to the happiness I’ve been living when seeing you smile. Always looking forward for every day to watch you grow.

Time will come when you grow old. You will have you own decisions. You will have your ups and downs. Always remember that in everything you do, Mama will always be here for you. Ready to listen when you’re in distress. Always here to guide you when the world gives you doubts and will never leave your side no matter what.

Don’t stop believing in yourself and to chase your dreams. Always fight and get up in every fall.

You will fall in love one day and your heart will be broken at times, but don’t stop believing in LOve. Find someone you will love for the rest of your life and someone who will love you unconditionally. Who will accept you the way you are.

When a day gets tougher don’t miss to pray and give thanks in every way.

Son, always remember you are born to be loved. You are a beatiful blessing to your Mama and Papa. We love you so much.

Love,
Mama

What an amazing feeling it is to witness a life grow.:)

Sort:  

Nice post. Thank you for sharing. I have had a goal to write regular letters to each of my five kids, but have not always been great at keeping up with that goal. It is great to see your example and be encouraged to pick the habit back up.

I have no doubt that these writings will be treasures for both you and your son. It looks like he is getting a really great foundation of love from you. Keep up the good work!

Oww so sweet girl!!!, Your sweets word and love will keep your son OK all the time. You have cute and adorable SON (DUDONG), miss him na!!!....

Thank you po. 😊

I should do this too!😍

me too i want to try!!!

i love LOVE LETTERS!!!!!!!!!!
RAAAAARRR!!! i got so giddy when i saw this post.
thank you nicelssi. love love love!!!

Me and your Mama will love you forever and take care of you. I'm always praying to Allah that He bless and guide you always to the straight path... ameen ya rabb!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64