Prince Charming & Aladdin - The wedding series #1

in #love7 years ago (edited)

There comes a time in life where every girl dreams of her own magical Disney movie. Her castle. Her Prince Charming or Aladdin. How often do we dream or imagine things to become real?

This past week has been overwhelming and full of excitement. From getting engaged to telling our parents and already prepping for the "Big Day". I swear the amounts of decisions to make when it comes to planning a wedding are UN-real. Big or small? White or creme? 50 or 100 guests?

When I was a teen I used to imagine getting married in a big white dress with lace, a shiny crown on my head with the longest veil. My prince would have a character of being sturdy (like Aladdin) and charming (Prince charming) at the same time. We would live in a big castle with hundreds of servants. Which all of a sudden became an illusion after the umpteen number of time.

4 years ago (almost 5) it all changed. After knowing each other for almost 10 years we took a leap of FAITH. My Prince -Aladdin swept me off my feet and gave me a castle (heart) so big I would never imagine existed.

My imagination and dream came true, now all that's left to say is "I Do".

But first, we have to start planning. Question of the week has been; do we go big or small? Wedding and small dinner? Or Wedding with a party?

Decisions .... decisions ....

GOPR0914.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32