Picking Up Hot Young Chicks

in #love7 years ago (edited)

A few months back I was at the store and I met these young chicks. Surprisingly, they ended up coming home with me. Sounded like a good idea at the time, but the fun wore off quickly. As it turns out, they decided not to leave.

I ended up having to build them a place to stay long term. After feeding and cleaning up after these messy ladies for all this time, they FINALLY decided to offer me a little nugget of appreciation today.

First Egg.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats on your reward, was it what you expected😉 I know the feeling taking care of the girls and keeping them happy is a tough job. The rewards are worth it🐓

Taking care of them is pretty easy actually, now that I have things set up. I was just being a bit dramatic. I was ready to wait a few more weeks for eggs though. So that was a surprise!

I thought you had hatched eggs...but you can write a new post in some time with the same title but with actual chicks as content :-)

Chicks to make great content. I don't expect to be hatching any eggs soon though. Especially since none so far are fertilized. :-)

how Egg-citing to finally be rewarded for your efforts on those little ladies behalf. Hopefully they can start pulling a little more of their weight now.
congrats and Happy Homesteading :D

Yes, they could use a bit more weight. We like fat chickadoos. :-)

I am sure they will get there. We are getting our chickens in August... I am so beyond excited to have fresh eggs again.

Congratulations @n8msic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71