My life changed in an elevator -- Part 1 of 5.

in #love7 years ago

5 years 8 months and 26 days ago I walked into an elevator in a condo in downtown Toronto Canada.

It was the end of the month, I was moving out. A woman held the door for me as it closed. As I pressed the 5 button and settled into the elevator I noticed her.
She glowed. She was beautiful. She had the kind of body I loved. She smiled. We stood there in the elevator, nothing was happening but SO MUCH WAS HAPPENING.

My eyes went back to the elevator buttons...she'd pressed 2.

No time.

I'd never seen her before, but it was a pretty big building.

"Do you live in the building?"

"No" she said. "I'm just here taking a salsa lesson with a friend"

A friend. Good. I hope.

Door opens, second floor, I try to say something else...nothing comes out. She smiles and leaves with the sliiiiiiiightest of hesitation. Door closes. Shittttt.

Something was exchanged between us...right??? I'm not imagining this right? There was. It was, there was...&%$#*&%&#$#!!

So I go upstairs. I rummage through this box of postcards I bought from an art gallery, and pick the one that suits her most. It's a photo of a smiling woman with wild hair.

On the back I write:

"Hi my name is Mark. I was just in the elevator with you and I felt something I don't normally feel. On the off chance that you
did too my email is...blah blah blah...send me a message and maybe we could grab a coffee sometime."

I put the postcard in an envelope, and write SALSA GIRL on it.

I go downstairs, to the second floor, and walk over to the public room where people play table tennis etc. The door is locked. Hmm. Normally it's open. No music coming from inside.
I tried another door. Locked. No music coming from any of the public doors. Maybe they went upstairs to the "friend's" room.
SHIT.
Maybe they are on the east side of the 2nd floor, dancing in the squash courts???? What are the odds? Whatever...worth a shot.

I walk over. Down the stairs. I hear music. YESSSS.

I leave the envelope entitled "Salsa Girl" right in front of the squash court door.

Done. Did it. Good. Now we wait.
I hope she gets it. She'll get it right? Yeah she will...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48