Three years

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Do you know the feeling when time has gone really fast but at the same time very slow?

@tarazkp and I just had our third wedding anniversary and so much has happened during those years.

Just before getting married I got a challenging job from another city. It meant 4.30am wake up’s every morning, catching the train and coming back home very late in the evening just to go straight to bed. Soon after getting married we got pregnant and I spent the morning train trips in the train toilet, feeling sick. The end of the pregnancy was very difficult and at the same time I had the most stressful time at work.

Giving birth is probably never a piece of cake but let’s just say that it could have gone a touch easier. Complications followed, and I was very ill for the next 6 months. At the same time our daughter had her issues with her sugar levels and allergies and we never slept. Now when I look back, I don’t have a clear (or hardly any) memory of those first 6 months.

All of this makes the three years seem very long, but at the same time, it feels like our daughter was just born. It’s weird how the brain works.

Because of these things, we haven’t been celebrating our anniversaries at all. So this year, though we didn’t even feel like doing anything, we decided to have a dinner together. It was as luxurious as hot wings but it was nice to enjoy some yummy stuff and have couple of hours of free time. After the wings we decided to get some dessert somewhere a bit nicer and my husband asked me to decide where. I chose a lovely restaurant that I wanted to visit already months ago, but never had the chance. The dessert was really beautiful and tasty but after we came home I read from the news that they had a norovirus outbreak there just before. So now we are waiting for the next surprise. Haha.

But I guess this is what it is, life and marriage. Ups and downs. Sometimes more ups and sometimes you just go down, down, down as our daughter always says on the lift. My philosophy is, that eventually there is no other way than up.

Hugs, Momone

Sort:  

Congratulations. If you can get through the last 3 years, you can get through anything.

Thank you. I hope so.

Happy anniversary dear. Wishing you guys many more happy ones ahead

Thank you. :)

Great photo! Following.

Thanks! My husband @tarazkp can take really nice photos.

You got a 46.19% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @momone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48