I Wish

in #love6 years ago

It was so quiet at home, so I got a chair and sat down at the patio. I drew in some fresh air and listened as the birds chirped and the breeze clapped against the trees. I loved the view before me. It It was relieving to finally see the sight other than the decorations of my room and the annoying news feed.
It's been three weeks since my girlfriend left me and I could swear I hated myself for letting her walk outta the front door.

I broke the news of my breakup with my girlfriend to my pals and they told me she would come around soon. I was hopeful as every part of me wanted her back. Maybe not every part of me since my lazy body never went after her, even though my mind flogged me to.

I was waiting for her to walk back in the same way she walked out. But minutes ran into hours and days into weeks, and here we are. The only thing I can do now is wish I had ran after her and cried like a baby. I wish I had acted with my heart, I wish I listened to my heart not my friends.
I wish...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43