My besties, my clique: TEAM SUPERNATURAL

in #love6 years ago

image.jpeg

I am not one of such ladies known to keep numerous group of friends. It's not because I am unfriendly, the thing is this, I choose my friends. I know a whole lot of people, I have met quite a number of guys, ladies of all characters but very few get so close to me in the end because as time goes by, true characters are unfolded.

I give what I know I can take. If I am not relevant to you or you to me then there is no reason why we should mingle.

I learnt earlier in life to be principled in terms of relationships so as to avoid stories that touch. Living by such principles has helped me a great deal. If you meet my friends you'll surely tell the kind of person I am, as we have almost the same character and principles. We can't all behave alike as no two individuals behave the same way, even a set of twins.
I must say, I am blessed with the best set of friends. Ever caring, sweet, disciplined, cultured and kind. Not to mention hardworking and beautiful.
Amazingly, I don't have an ugly friend, not because I chose those set, but the word that says "you attract your kind" always plays out. A friend once said to me "Gloria, you like pretty and handsome people", like there is anyone who doesn't.

image.jpeg

Talk about fashion, I have two sweet fashionistas (_peace and charity _). These girls will give anything for fashion and I don't have issues choosing my style cos they are what I call my fashion adviser. Always on point on latest trends.
My besties got brains spiced with smartness and wisdom. Great entrepreneurs. Talk about poultry, tech gig, blogging and every other businesses worth investing in, they are involved.
With them I see empires of different sort in the future. I call them my SQUAD. We help each other grow.
image.jpeg

Victory, Charity, Peace, Mercy.
These sweethearts have been my backbone through it all. Ever concerned, caring, kind, generous.

image.jpeg
I don't go for quantity, I prefer quality, it pays best. That's why I have only FOUR people I can call my FRIENDS.
I have learnt a lot from them. We have never been at loggerheads, not that we don't disagree but we never allow it get the better part of our friendship. No pride.

Overtime, I have learnt to be flexible, accepting others for who they are along with there flaws, be accommodating and more open to the right individuals.

For me keeping friends is beyond gisting, it involves praying for each other, having each others back at all times, being available as much as you can. Friendship is about growing together in maturity and wisdom., correcting each other. I am not too big to accept corrections from someone I call my friend and it's an error if she refuses to correct me.

THANK GOD FOR MY FRIENDS. They are the best.
BESTIES FOREVER

All pictures taken with my phone

always @mimidiamond

image.jpeg

THANKS FOR YOUR UPVOTE AND COMMENT. I love you.

Sort:  

Thanks for upvoting my post. Upvoting and following you from now on. Happy new year

You are welcome

You guys are looking muah

Lolzzz
Thank you

Interesting..... So I'm not ya friend abi.... Isssooorraaiittteee

Lolzzzzzzz. We are family.

Beautiful pictures and awesome post ✔️ Keep it up ma’am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56