Breaking into crypto scene NYC EDITION, , if you are from NYC or tri state area please comment if you live in NYC

in #love7 years ago

Im just turned 31 this year its definatley starting to feel like the walls are closing in tighter and my time to make someting of myself substantial is growing painfully close to me in a suffocating fashion. I had worked in the Painting Union doing high rise NYC construction, being from private school my whole life working with my hand like that seemed rather daunting to live out the rest of my life slaving away over 48inch rolls of heavy vinyl wall paper. Out of one roll u were getting 10-13 48inch wide top to bottom pannells. then for every 2 workers 3 rolls would be hung, needless to say it was cool going up in high rises in nyc especially in the outside cable cars that are the eleavators built onto a building during a construction phase of a building. I come from a family of D.C.9 Painting Union Members. My brother is a full mechanic painter

From left , my brother matthew, Me, Michael in back left My pops, also Michael, My Grandmother And our 1st cousin. .
20160910_215539.jpg

My father is awesome and always tried to help me best way he knew and that was get me in the union and as a wallpaper hanger which was a HUGE bonus, i could of made a real lot of money with that but i couldnt live out my life like that, knew it and so i tried to find a way, any way, waitering, delivering pizza, cold calling for shady investment firms, worked at record store named Halcyon in downtown brooklyn under the brooklyn and manhattan bridges in an small neighborhood known as D.U.M.B.O. you can google its history if youd like, (Links Below) And so we say i strayed further and further,i have been for some reason unkown to me? i have been labelled as someone with lots and lots of participation in movement and distrabution illigal substances and services. more of those high risk high reward situation. Everyone knows what your fate will 99 percent end up not wat you expecting for many different reasons. Maybe you didnt hit your marked number you have set in your head but maybe you can not end up getting to freely leave at all with any type of attachments like this ![20160825_105511.jpg]
L()look at this crew right, chylln down in lower east side of manhattan
my LES Lower East Side crew (circa 2015). What a crew staring left to right Yours Truely , Ritchie "duch" a really cool straight up dude, loved graff and painting, appreciaceted the way ink dripped down the tiled walls ![Dtrain outside.jpg] () aand then LiL Mikey on the bottom who had a baby with my friend ,shoutout to them. and the dark skinned fellow darker than midnight is name is storm or "stormeta" making flips and outtalking any young target out whatever he can, literally Finessin*** to the fullest. We be having fun under manhattan bridge. Man junkies are crazy always trying to get a dollar, a quarter, they got u all lined up before they see

When travelling amongst the MTA transit system of New York City a nexus point where we intersected and it was shown through our graffitti that we were just missing each other as well as for many graffitti writers throughout new york city have also shared similar spots in which i , amongst other individuals would be missing each other on an almost daily basis while commuting back and forth while leaving our tags behind. Big transit graffitti writers like HOJO,MAP,JA,DOVER,PREMER,DOZ,TOPER,ETC would be seen sprawled throught the MTA system.walking through the Grand st D train station

20160920_124420.jpg

That was my lady at the time above LC and my LES Lower East Side crew (circa 2015). What a crew
first we will start off with looks at D train station LES manhattan , this station is like being in hong kong due to its location in heart of chinatown..![d train on track.jpg]
()![d train inside.jpg]
Grand street station was like being in a bustling hong kong train station,
no english speaking going on here,
right()
ppl on platforn Dtrain.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50