STRANGER

in #love6 years ago

If only we could go back to being strangers again,
I’d go back to being the rising sun
and you probably, the thriving moon.
at least, we exist
but not for each other.

Decade(s) ago,
I dared not mumble wish like this
for something transits a man so dearly – spirit.
But you are the side of the coin
tossed into the air,
that sublimates.
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Hi stranger, I’m your nemesis now
I used to be a gentleman, perfect,
but ladies, series, life gave me another confession.
Life’s a whore,
it cheats you & get over.
Life’s another opportunity,
you miss, you get another.
I’d go back to being the rising sun &
you the thriving moon.
If only we could go back to being strangers again.

Written By MichaelWrites.

Sort:  

This is embalming. Nicely written with good imageries. Well-done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76