A man is known by the company he keeps.

in #love7 years ago

Hi friends,today I am going to tell you a story of encient Indians literature.
There was a dung bettle and the black bee ( bhunra in hindi) in India. The dung bettle always eat dung of cows, but the black bee fly here and there and suck honey from flowers with great joy. One day the dung bettle said, 'Hi friend, please take me with you, I am becoming very fade up,by eating same type of food everyday '

The black bee smile, it said, "why baby ,you don't like me earlier , "

The dung bettle, "please baby, forget about it, please take me with you wherever you go "
The black bee "OK, from today don't teas me, that I have to go here and there for food "

The dung bettle said " I swear, I will never ever, tell you that 'You are so wondering fellow 'at last the black bee agreed and took the dung bettle on his back and made a fly.

They reached the garden of the king, Bikramaditya. The black bee landed the dung bettle in the mids of sunflower. The dung bettle was very pleased and began to suck the honey from the flowers. He found the honey so sweet that he forgot everything. Slowly the sun began to set, the dung bettle forgot about that ,he had to come out from the flowers. Slowly the flower close it's petals. It was locked under the flower.It is a saying that too much of everything is very bad ,happens to the dung bettle.

flower-sunflower-karnataka-india-64221.jpeg

But, Friend all of us well known that if you keep good company, you will achieve good results too. The same thing happened with the dung bettle

tutankhamun-death-mask-pharaonic-egypt.jpg

The next day
king Bikramaditya, had got up early in the morning, he was very wise and religious beliefs. He always have bath in the holy river Ganga . His servants pick up the flowers from the garden and gave it to the king.

Slowly the sun began to rise, as the king made his warship and take the flower on his head (it is the traditional acts after warship the Hindu people take flowers on his head) , the flower open up it's petal, the dung bettle seated on the Kong's head.

Friends it was the result of the the good company. The dung bettle if had not take the company of the black bee, then it can never able to get seat on king head. So a it is said that a child is known by the company he keeps.

Love you all friends. Wish you good luck and happiness. If you like my post, please don't forget to upvote follow and resteem it. Jay Hind.

Friends I had heard this story from my mother, when I was a child. She always teaches us moral stories. Still now I don't get to read this story in any books, in my knowledge. I simply want to express my gratitude towards my beloved parents. I have a request to you my friends if anyone found this story, please connect with me. I want to read more about it. Thanks.

Images.... Pexels.

Sort:  

very good post.

Thank you so much friend.

Nice story.. basically moral orienting.. Thanks for sharing.. Wish you good health too..

Kene lagise story to.

Bohut val lagise... Murje postbur kuneu nasaijen lagise... Okonmanu vaal lagise porhi??

hey very nice post @maya7 . xundor

Dhanybaad

Great post !!!

1db97522739d3dbd55b177c6613ebb89.jpg

Nice and wonderful post ;))) Thank you for sharing all of those words ;)

Thanks for your sweet support and comments, it is you friend, Who had inspired me, so thank you.

Wooww ,, beautifull

Thanks for sharing. I like that dung beetle. He's smart. When we keep exceptional company, we will end up in exceptional places.

Thank you so much my dear friend, now I think I am that dung bettle, you are .....I thought many times if I make request or not. I went to the wickr.Me, but don't know how to use. I'm not so much telanted in this field, but want to go. What to do? Please guide me, if you don't mind. I wish you good luck and good health and happiness in every walk of life. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67