I know She is Probably Happier than she was with me

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Morning guys!! Woke up to this inspiring animation video this morning with Ed Sheeran's song Happier.

My girlfriend left me last year about september and the funny thing is; until today i haven't been able to move on.
I loved her with everything i had and our breakup really brought me down to my knees.
My entire world literally crambled and each day and night that came was difficult to live through.
I had no appetite for food,couldn't really sleep for some period and i lost all the motivation to do the things i used to love doing.
If you asked me,that was the time when my life was at its lowest.
I became so used to pain that i always wanted to feel more of it.
I recall i was ready to be the life-boat to our sinking relation-ship. I was ready to carry all the burden on me. I was ready to accept my mistakes( which i did and even apologized).
But she never gave me a chance.
I remember her walk away as i dropped the last tear drop i had left.
The only angel i knew, ran away and left me dying.
It still hurts.

Credits: Ed Sheeran,Ringling college of art

Sort:  

OMG! I am in love with this video.

Not just because I am an Ed Sheeran's fan.
This video totally lifted my spirit.

@maxwell95 It's normal to feel what you do now, it happens even to the best of us, I have been there. What you should bear in mind is, your happiness will depend on how much you are willing to embrace yourself. The way you see yourself matters, not the way others see you. It's her loss, not yours. Keeping going brother. You'll definitely find the right lady for you.

M also suffer d same situation dude so i can understand :)

I think must of us have been there at some point in our live. Stay strong, life get better.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50