Twentieth Stratagem

in #love6 years ago

I'm in my twentieth stratagem
Still uncertainty falls and nothing to hold them
They keep saying move forward to the future
But time is like a fickle creature
It brings you up so high
So high for you to think you can fly
then you fall and it leaves you to die

Now it feels like I'm stuck in a limbo
Love and depression makes a dangerous combo

Who do you go to when you're the last person you trust?
Where do you run to when your plan is a bust?
Why do you find comfort in the arms of lust?
This pain is intolerable and unjust
I must get our life back before I turn to dust

In everyone's eyes I'm wrong
It has been like this for so long
That is how I stood up and learned to be strong
All I need is to set my life in stone
So I can see how much my life has grown

My Mind floating between Kerberos and Thyone
My soul continues to fly on
Lost in the abysmal figurative of words and action
Living in a consenting contradiction
An astral state of emptiness lies within the deepest core
I've been here before
I sadly laugh as I enter through the exit door

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88