happy birthday to my sonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

soft (1).JPGsweet Buddy,
You're a year old today. A whole 365 days. I just can't get over those words. I start to cry every time I think about it, maybe because I don't want you to grow up so fast but also because it's been such a rollercoaster of a year. Those tears are mostly happy, joyful tears, but a little sad, too. I look back at our first year together and see the highest of highs and the lowest of lows. Motherhood changed my heart in ways I never saw coming.
I had a gut feeling you were a boy from the beginning. There's just some things that a Mama knows, and that was one of them for me. We didn't find out if you were a boy or girl until you were born, but I had already bonded with you, my son, before your birth day. Your daddy and I prayed for you for a long time, Buddy. Looking back now, I wouldn't change a single minute in our journey, because the Lord knew what a precious, wonderful gift He was giving us. It was worth every second of waiting. You were worth every hard day of waiting for a baby.
We didn't get

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56