"SMILING" Can Make a Big Difference

in #love6 years ago

pretty_girls_with_pretty_smiles_640_25.jpg
The effect of a smile is powerful even when it is unseen. Putting on a smiling face makes you different and draws more peoples and friends to you. Smiling works as both medicine for mind and body for anyone who wears it. Professor James V. McConnell, a psychologist at the University of Michigan, expressed his feelings about a smile. "People who smile," he said, "tend to manage teach and sell more effectively, and to raise happier children. There's far more information in a smile than a frown. The effect and testimony of smiling can be seen in one of our client, Mr. Dominic. He said "1 have been married for over eighteen years," "and in all that time I seldom smiled at my wife or spoke two dozen words to her from the time I got up until I was ready to leave for business. I was one of the worst grouches who ever walked down Broadway.
"When you asked me to make a talk about my experience with smiles, I thought I would try it for a week. So the next morning, while combing my hair, I looked at my glum mug in the mirror and said to myself, 'Bill, you are going to wipe the scowl off that sour puss of yours today. You are going to smile. And you are going to begin right now.' As I sat down to breakfast, I greeted my wife with a 'Good morning, my dear,' and smiled as I said it.
"You warned me that she might be surprised. Well, you underestimated her reaction. She was bewildered. She was shocked. I told her that in the future she could expect this as a regular occurrence, and I kept it up every morning.
"This changed attitude of mine brought more happiness into our home in the two months since I started than there was during the last year.
So friends as we go out today let’s try to put-on armour of smile as it will make a great difference with people we come in contact with. Let us make smiling a culture,lifestyle and a way of life. Have a nice day steemian friends.

Please friends try to comment and upvote.
pretty_girls_with_pretty_smiles_640_28.jpg

Sort:  

Have a nice day bro!!

Same to you bro

Nice project and information

Wow... I need to start smiling now

Lets keep smiling, thanks fot this informative post.

Keep Smiling. Thanks for this post

Smiling relaxes the nerves and makes one seem welcoming and approachable

Can I do without smiling for an hour, I doubt.
The article is talking about me.

Yea seriously smiling can make a big difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41