Seeking advice regarding someone I care for.

in #love6 years ago

It's been a week or two since my significant other broke things off with me.
She explained to me that it was nothing to do with me at all. She told me that she suffers from depression and felt like she was being a burden to me and that she needed to find love within herself before loving me or anyone for that matter. Would of been 7 months in 3 days.

I really care for this gal and I spoke to her mother about what she told me and to keep an eye on her. She tried to kill herself before and I don't want her to try again and succeed. I'm not the type of person so pester or beg but I also don't want to be of a bother. She asked to have space and she messaged me yesterday for the first time after almost a week ago.
I really like this gal. She's had a rough past and I want to make her forget all that and be happy.
Have you anyone ever dealt with this type of situation? Or if you have any ideas or thoughts on what I could do?
Idk if this is the right tags to puts under either.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83