"Still bleeding"

in #love7 years ago (edited)

The times we met, the times we had
the laugh, the joy, the breaking bad.
It was not love in the first sight,
but let’s try and make it right!

Playing games in your computer,
standing behind you.
Arms wrapped around your neck,
thought I loved you.

You didn’t say the truth, the lie
it made my heart bleed.
You can’t just play those games with me,
even though I am naïve, indeed.

You did some fucked up shit with me,
I did not understand.
Why would someone want to push you
up against the wardrobe we had.

You said you’re sorry and did not think,
how it all had happened.
All it took was one first blink,
and I forget you the things -
I am now putting on a paper with an ink.

I’m hurt, I’m sad, I miss,
not you, but the person who gave me the bliss,
that life is not just black and white.
There is so much more that I can ignite!

In life we are our own kings and queens,
you can’t change me, never.
The fact that blood is thicker then water,
from now on - I don’t wanna talk to you ever.

And now you’ve moved and started again,
with some girl I used to know.
I called her my friend at some point in life,
now feeling the anger that kills me like knife,
I can’t let my feelings show.

I don’t wanna talk, I don’t wanna cry
just want the life I had before.
Before I met you - so young, so shy
I could’ve said “Hi!” and walked out the door.

I’ve learned my lessons, I’ve been sad a lot
but what is the outcome for me?
I know I’m strong and believe me or not,
I can take care of myself, you’ll see.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marilouise, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?