When you love, there is no way back.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Well Hey guys, I was thinking of something I could write about today and I had some Ideas popping on my mind.
As I told you on my last post, im really into poetry, romance and love stories. My life is quite a novel to, so here's a fragment of what has been on my mind for a couple of days . I was looking foward to start writing about these kind of things. I think it's the best way to make art, by expressing yourself.

Im dedicating this post to all of those who have known and felt real love crashing through their bones. How knowing someone can change your life forever, and then again change when they leave.

"I was okay with my life, in fact, everything was excellent. I had everything I needed, or that was what I thought.
I met you then. I wasn't aware of what was about to happen to me, I did'nt know. You came into my life when I wasn't expecting anything, I wasn't looking or even waiting for anyone.

There you were, my good friend at first. We spent days together, talking about our dreams, our fears. All the heartbreaks we had in our teenage years, those secrets we did'nt share with anyone. You wiped some of my tears off those days I could'nt even talk. I remember those sunday evenings looking at the stars, just the two of us sitting there in silence as we admired the sky. I did'nt even notice, but it was starting to happen. Some pieces of you were getting stuck in my mind. Your smile, the look in your eyes, the way you loved life.

large.jpg

Something was changing. Something In me wanted to see you more often, wanted to have you near. That's when I knew my life was about to change... What I did'nt know is that there was no way back. My best friend was no longer just a friend. You were my first thought In the morning. The reason I smiled to everyone at the street. I sure bet some people must've thought I was kind of nuts. For a sudden, when I pictured myself in the future, It was no longer just me. It was you, with me. I starting loving you, you started loving me back.

It's amazing how you became a part of me. Even my name looked pretty next to yours darling.
We did everything together, we walked, we talked, we played, we prayed, we fought, we got mad at eachother and then we kissed, we had dreams together. We learned how to love, how to look at someone and just see yourself in the sparkle of their eyes. How to call someone a home.

Years past. That love grew stronger, we were stronger. It was meant to be forever.
a_couple_by_dueto_variavel.jpg

But no one warned me. I did'nt know that sometimes storms are to loud, and weakness comes in the way. Something happend, something made that sparkle fade and those tears appear again. Unexpectedly, life was changing. I did'nt want it to happen but I could'nt stop it either. Things did'nt work out as we thought they would. Problems got in the way and that place we called home started getting to dark. It was too scary and lonely.

Life happend. It crashed right into us, not letting us even be aware. Yes, I lost My love. That smile that came from heaven, those innocent eyes, that light that made me stronger. Sometimes, I wonder If someday I'll be able to love that way again. With that strengh and passion, that glance that made us so close.

One thing Im pretty sure at, Is that I'll never be the same person I was before you again. The worst part of everyting is that I already met you, I know you and I know your heart. There is no possible way of not knowing someone after you did that way. It's in my memory, It's in my mind, my soul. I don't see things the same way, not anymore.Maybe you just fall in love once in a lifetime, and the rest is just to forget. Because When you love , there is no way back. "

imagenes-de-soledad-11.jpg

                              Written By: Maria Clara Linares
Sort:  

Congratulations @marialinares6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautifully captured the amazing feelings when you experience love. No one can perfectly explain it scientifically, but with the right words perhaps we can share with one another how it feels. Keep on writing these thought provoking reflections. It truly teaches others what it is to be human.

-Atbrittain

I can feel the vibe in your words; truly a reflective type of poem....Love happens, but life happens too! i like the poem...keep writing good poems like this...cheers

Congratulations @marialinares6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65