Sort: ย 

Thank you @mammasitta ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

You Are more than Welcome! I admire couples who work things out instead of running away from problems

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes, sadly there's no choice but to go. I am currently processing having to leave after 11 years. Right when @nainaztengra points out is the turning point in her relationship. And, i felt our relationship was turning around too at that point. I really did. But, i was struck with a horrid car accident. Which left me needing full-time care and my husband could not handle it. He asked me to leave. In my mind, i feel it could have brought us closer together. I told myself that if i ever needed to have his support in a tough situation he'd be there for me and our two kids. We struggled a lot in our relations before that. But, i never ever gave up. I always had faith. Until that moment. I knew. I had to go! It's been just over a year. I am still recovering. And, even just yesterday, was mourning the loss of a dream that never came to be! The joy that @nainaztengra speaks of that can only come from working it out. It's never going to be in this situation in my case sadly. Life has it's ways. And, sometimes people have to give in. โค๐Ÿ™โค

I packed one suitcase after 16 years and left .....I tried to work things out for too long but my flip flops took me away, back to my hometown to start a new life again. I had no other way to go not a choice. I really liked to read your story ! Stay strong ! ๐ŸŒบ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it takes two to make it work, just one person putting all the efforts does not work. This relation brings lot of challenges and if both the partners do not equally respond it fails. Thankfully in my case I had that support, rather I was the more negative one and I realize how my Husband took all the efforts.
My dear @yogajill, I feel a little sad reading what you have gone through, specially when you needed the most. This experience is teaching you lots and making you a very strong person.
@mammasitta, you have such a positive attitude even after you going through that pack up is commendable
Love and Blessings to you dear ones.๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Life is beautiful and a constant challenge at the place where we belong at certain times, what the universe has planned for us. The path is the goal! โ€œDer Weg ist das Ziel!โ€

Posted using Partiko iOS

Even I do not like when people give up so easily on each other and does not value the relation. Marriage is never very easy but there is lot of happiness when you cross the hurdles at every stage.
Love and Hugs to you๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

I belong to the โ€œrunawaysโ€ but maybe I never really started to understand what real love means in a relationship with men. My daughter is the true love for me in my life ! Thatโ€™s the kind of love I feel comfortable with. Not sure if my words make sense

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do relate to this, @mammasitta, the running and wanting a fresh start. Iโ€™m 11 years in with my partner and we sorta got a fresh start now... not easy, but Iโ€™m still here. I also have zero judgment for those who split. To each their own path. Much love! ๐Ÿ’ž

It was a pumpy ride since the day I left Bali and my โ€œlifeโ€ there but I donโ€™t want to miss out on any of those days back then ( good or bad ) nor what I experienced building a new โ€œworldโ€ around me . So nice to read all those comments of awesome ladies! ๐ŸŒบ

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you. Everything we experience adds to who we are and how we grow. :)

Oh yes! Hard to accept sometimes but I found my smile again. ๐Ÿฆ‹

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think any relation to sustain peacefully needs the same qualities

Yes!! I totally agree ๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62