Teach Me

in #love7 years ago

Love comes naturally they say,
That might not be true in my case
Although I sound vast in my words and also with my grades
I’m just as clueless when it comes to this topic; making it seem as though I have nothing to say
I want to learn,
Teach me!

Woe to her who made me naïve
Cursed is she who made me doubt me
I wasn’t always like this
I met with the devil, she exchanged my tender heart with fear and hurt
All that is left of me is a man who fears hurt
I heard I can learn my way back to love,
Teach me!

Thanks to devil, a beast has been unleashed in me
Thanks to her lies, fear is off its leash, he lives in me
Thanks to her deception, paranoia in the place of love is what I feel
Thanks to her vain beauty, my scent is jealousy
Thanks to her, the beast has been awakened
How do I kill the beast?
How would it be that I tame such powerful beast?
Teach me!

It all looked like it was staged; I thought it was perfect
You should have seen me; in my eyes the attires were just perfect
An apparel torn with fake smiles;
Shoes laced with beautiful sweet lies
And to cap it all, the stench of obsession to be perfect
I tried to be sweet and lovely; maybe I could keep the beauty by being perfect
Should I show my flaws or keep up with this performance?
Teach me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48