Incomplete or maybe...

in #love7 years ago (edited)

kiss-me-slowly-1.jpg

Dear steemit, I would like to share the last piece of art I'd like to share for a long time.
love comes with it's own high price. Like when I get behind my rifle and miss a shot, there's always going to be certain consequences attached to it. Stay a while and listen as I weave a tale of a failed Op...

I've known this girl since I was in high-school and being the master of being silent, she was my secret crush. Years passed and we went separate routes and haven't spoken to each other since. Then I made a bold move to travel to America for an extended vacation. Eventually I got talked into becoming a student here to finally finished my studies. Long story short, because I didn't see things eye to eye with family, I disappeared into a cold winter night one day never to be heard from again.

It all started off with one word:

'hey'

The girl I knew from before was hurting. A relationship that left a bad taste in her mouth. I guess in a way, I nursed her emotional state back to health. One day, she tells me she's finally over him. We carried on talking, joking and goofing around every night for a span of 3 years. Mind you, I'm from Cali and her family relocated to Wisconsin. I guess saying it's a big feat to keep things that way for that long and that far. I've had issues on travel, and she herself was reluctant on it. I said fine, let's figure something out. Let's face it, there's no such thing as a fairytale story when it comes to these things. We'd argue, ignore each other for days and even with my own frustrations about it I can't make harm of it. Sometimes I'd lash out and just say or d something stupid to make things worse. I'm still human after all. Then we'd get back to each other like nothing happened. I guess recently was our worst. It's been weeks by time of writing. Maybe if anyone would like to know the full story why, maybe I can share a moment. But that'd be a story for another time.

All in all, I know what's happened has. She'll need more time than I do. But if things turn around, I know I'm good at holding ground.

'you gave me a forever in my own numbered days, and no matter how it turned I'll be grateful. I never gave up, because in the end falling without a fight we end up feeling sorry for ourselves knowing we had a slight chance. Call me a fool, I'm fine with that. Because it's always the fools that end up believing in magic and hope and making it happen. You made me a fool again, and I'm happy, because it tells me how alive I really am. I guess you can love someone back to life after all. I don't think I'll forget about you, when everything about you has become a part of me.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51