You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An update on @briancourteau's battle with cancer

in #love6 years ago

hahaha ok, no numbers!

I had no idea; The Occupational Psychologist would have been an interesting job!

I did know you'd done online work, but 400 websites; wow!

I remember when personal/life coach started; my brother-in-law was one, But then everyone and his brother suddenly became one haha

I get the regret part. Occasionally I'm sorry I left teaching, but in reality, when I remember the day to day workload, not so much. Time really does seem to fly by now, and I'm reaching an age where I wonder where it all went. I know I'm still young (ish haha), I'm 52, but it's still a strange feeling.

Sort:  

I'm reaching an age where I wonder where it all went. I know I'm still young (ish haha), I'm 52, but it's still a strange feeling.

I'm the same @lynncoyle1 but I have reached another point where the feelings of time running out are even more intense and I'm not adjusting to this new level very well.

Hopefully I will find some peace with it soon. As I said, regrets are a new thing for me and I try and distract myself from the thoughts as soon as they come up. There's nothing to be gained by going down that road!

then everyone and his brother suddenly became one

Exactly! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79