1 year in a relationship

in #love6 years ago

InShot_20181221_081151290.jpg

Today is a day when I met my lovely girlfriend precisely one year ago. I thought that it would be great idea to sit down and reflect on those 365 days and write down some key learnings which I gathered along the way.

A year ago, I was hustling as a Taxify driver (same company as Uber, but European alternative). A year ago there was one lovely girl named Dominika who needed a ride and I was a driver who fulfilled that need (this is not a sexual metaphor). That evening we went for a date. The rest is history.

Now, this particular relationship has one significant difference when I compare it to the others which I experienced. I feel that our relationship is getting stronger each day. Things are getting constantly better. I am happier each day and I am also more and more unable to image to be with somebody else for the rest of my life.

Question is, why? Why this relationship seems to be successful and previous ones wasn’t? What do we do differently?

We struggle. (You did not expect that coming, huh?)

Let me back up little bit and speak about something called love for a moment. Love is an interesting thing, because for each person it seems to be something different. There is no universal definition for love. Same with God. You ask 1000 people who or what is God and you probably get 1000 different answers.

So what is my definition of love?

I believe that love is the metric for the ability to solve problems and make decisions together.
And we faced a lot of problems in the past year. And I hope that we will face some more — harder to solve. See in the process of solving problems and making decisions together other thing called trust is being born. And that is probably the most precious thing in the relationship.

This is why you simply have to commit to one woman, and one woman only (sorry guys). Cheating is simply not an option because by cheating you are loosing trust. And when you loose trust you loose everything.

I would love to conclude this article with following words:

Dominika, I love you. I truly do. I hope that we will go through some deep shit together and that we will be brave enough to face the worlds biggest problem. Because I know that by facing those problems and overcoming them our relationship will be unbreakable and we will find the best possible partner in each other. Thank you for a wonderful first year. There are much mores to come :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59