Take me away far into the dancing clouds - poem

in #love6 years ago (edited)


 Reaching with my fingers
To feel my shoulders
I realize they ache
From years of agony

I run my fingers over my face
Avoiding my eyes
The windows to my soul
They have seen too muchWhen I reach down to my heart
I saw it was different
I was afraid of what I'de find
But I know I will love it anywayI look at these hands of mine
Remembering everything they have done
Not all comes to mind
But not all...wish I was blind
I miss your face in themThese hips and legs have danced
Between your arms
And I long them once again
Under the moonlightWhispers in candlelight
And soft laughters echo
Enticing me in ways
They haven't beforeWith your sweet smile
You know what you want
Is what I need
It's all within a mileLet me grow these wings
Once again baby
Like I have before
Only for you this timeLet me dance once again
Let me smile with all my heart
Let me walk to you amidst
Dancing clouds...Let me just take little steps
And one giant leap.
I know you will catch me
As you always have

Take me away
Far into the dancing clouds
And glittering stars
Take me home once again

As I pray.....


By Ajesha Sheeba



Image source: https://www.noharpatrika.com/romantic-whatsapp-dp-fb-profile-pictures/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82