The Drowning Man's Song

in #love6 years ago

Jennie

Here we go again
He wouldn't say a word to me
The coffee is burning
You are drunk baby, drunk again
I always find you like this
Why?
Why do I always find you like this?
Fine, I'm home
To clean up your mess
I don't know why I always do that
Why do I always come back
To clean your life off this mess
What would you do without that


PicsArt_04-18-12.03.42.jpg

Me

We never saw from each others sides
Just eye for eye
Lie for lie, fight or flight
I try to look alive
But there's nothing
Like holding your head up high
When you're dead inside.
They say love was made in heaven
Seems like ours was a trial in hell
We laugh a little
Fight more,
Break some jaw, cry a lot
What is wrong with us?
We said the words that we didn't mean.
The ones we meant, we never say.
Maybe I will find some solace in this whiskey.

Jennie

You always say
I'm never enough
I just wanna run away
I need to
Maybe some hills and and pills to lose myself
It's never easy with you
What more do you want from me
I know I am not perfect
But I'm tryna be a good girl for you
I wanna walk away
But your smile,
As rare as it comes
What would I do without that
I love you,
maybe I need me more than I needed myself.

PicsArt_04-18-11.51.26.jpg


Me

We drive one another as crazy as each other
We might have loved each other too much
I think I love you more, you think you love me more.
I'm a sucker
I keep trying to make a bad girl good
But I always return to bed mad
Leave you for good? I never could
Every time I walk away
I just miss your troubles
And come running right back to you
You are as crazy as I am
Maybe more, I'm I jealous?
I miss your troubles but I can't leave
I'm starting to think
Maybe we were made for each other
Maybe I needed you, just maybe.

This piece was inspired by the lyrics of Eminem's last album Revival

Sort:  

Captivating James! I really enjoy your fine ability with words!

Thank you @ilanaakoundi, I'm still learning to make it better.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations!,@lordjames Your post has been upvoted by @reachout via the wafrica tag


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn
Proudly sponsored via SP donation from @eturnerx , @rufans & @solomon158
Upvotes Benefactor : @bleepcoin & the rest of us
###### Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout
Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot (BETA)

## Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72