The Ones

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I was married for 20+ years and dated another guy for two years immediately following the end of my marriage. And then, suddenly, I was single and on my own again for the first time in 25 years. What’s a single girl to do?! Date and date hard! Or at least that’s what I chose to do.

I’m super-picky but I decided to try and be less picky and at one point had a different date every night of the week. It was like my own personal The Dating Game. And it was exhausting... and frustrating... and not for me. So I went back to being picky and more selective and sticking to my original dating prerequisites.

I’m currently not exclusive with anyone and still haven’t found “the one” but I do have several “ones” who fulfill different needs and I kind of like it.

I’ve decided I don’t need to be in a relationship to be happy and sometimes just having fun and having options (can be liberating) and just as fulfilling as that one special someone. I still hope to find “the one” again one day but for now I’ll take being single, dating “the ones”, and having fun with no drama, no stress, no pressure, and no commitment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26