What is True Love, Anyway?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago

What is true Love? I saw this on Facebook today and I thought, Yep! That’s it!!

fartInbedLove2.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/Funny.Adult.Humor/photos/a.1673120223018552.1073741828.1672385869758654/1824807204516519/?type=3&theater

Today’s society wants us to believe that if our relationships are not satisfying to us that it’s okay to leave and “try on” the next one.

I was raised being taught that you find someone you love and then you make the choice to stay because you make a commitment to that person and your word is as good as a contract.

I do believe if the relationship is abusive that you should do what you need to get out of that situation and change your life. But for those relationships with just a lot of little stuff that bugs us, I don’t believe that is how we should feel or that we should leave. I believe that it all starts with being thoughtful about who we commit to and how we go about building relationships.

Build a good foundation and the house will probably stand for a really long time!

And yes, both my dad and husband fart often … and they are both good men. So I put up with a little bit of farting because, face it, we all do it! Oopsie!

A good movie that centers on this very topic is called, “Fireproof. Never leave your partner behind.”

fireproofcover.jpg
www.fireproofthemovie.com

It’s a must watch movie!

MultidimensionalTeacher2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27