You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm human and I think you are too. Fuck labels. I'm tired of them

in #love7 years ago (edited)

I've read in the past that labelling myself as a Human doesn't support the causes of many ostracized and discriminated against groups.

Very interesting thought!

My idea is when you label people then you fail. Everyone is different in their unique and own way.

Also, we are all changeable individuals. By putting labels, we are, in a way, stucking people to that changes and inhibiting them from changing. If you call an alcoholic an alcoholic, you are decreasing his changes to quit drinking.

@davidconstantine has written a very interesting article about giving up our ego and personality in order to increase our awareness. It's similar to what you wrote, but more intrinsic-orientated.

Sort:  

That's a good post. My ego was put to bed many years ago :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44