A Letter To My Ex Bf

in #love6 years ago

Dear Ex,

How have you been? I haven't heard from you for quite some time now. I won't deny it that i still think of you from time to time. But i know its normal since i am human, capable of feeling sad and hurt as well as remembering the past. I know you're happy now base on what i have heard and base on the last conversation we had. I know you wont be able to read this as you have blocked me off all messaging platforms you have, but i just want you to know that i am happy for you. At first i was in denial that it was so easy for you to let me go and find a new girl just days after the breakup, but i realize that it was because u have moved on a long time ago but u tried to stay coz you don't want to hurt me, but i am already feeling the distance, the void between us even when we were together thats the reason why i set you free coz i would rather suffer heartbreak than to see you unhappy with me.

(I guessed i have loved you way too much and it pushed you away, but i didnt know how else to love you but to love you too much.)

Reality hurts thats why i was in denial at first but by not accepting the facts makes it even more harder for me so i went away, to reflect, to think, to disconnect and to search my purpose in life again. And honestly, i am also getting my life's direction back which was shrouded with clouds when we were together. I now feel free, and i can breath clearly without my chest feeling like some needles are poking in it, unlike when i was with you, every fights and misunderstandings makes it so hard for me to breath and my heart feels so heavy.

Being apart from you makes me realize a lot of things, and it made me see a different outlook in life. Makes me meet a whole new different people and it makes me realize what i really wanted in a relationship and with the guy. I want you to know that the time spent with you was not a waste for me as it was meant to happen for self development and improvement. i have learned a lot from you and discovered what i want to do because of you. I will always remember by heart all your advices and the lessons learned from the 9 months we spent together. Im thankful for all the love and care you once showed me and made me feel. And now that im moving on with no more hurt feelings, i wish nothing but happiness for you and may God bless your new relationship.

Yours truly,
Ur Ex Lei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25