You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth of Marriage: Where the Quest for Exclusivity Goes Wrong

in #love7 years ago

Interesting article @rachelsmantra. I have been living many years a good life as a "single", until I found my husband. And I agree - the concept of marriage, where the couple thinks the partner fulfills all of their desires, is damned to fail.
I married in a state where I didn't search for a partner anymore, where all my desires were fulfilled by myself. So my husband now is my companion. He adds value to my life.
I think most of the people overestimate the effect of a marriage. It's not an aim to reach. It's a starting point. Because now you are challenged to solve your coming problems together, which is not quite romantic as it seems when wearing a beautiful white wedding dress on that one special day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38