I signed onto steemit because I like having an outlet for raw storytelling and I have fallen in love.

in #love8 years ago

I did not think it would help me raise the hundreds of dollars I needed for my move across country.

But I now have $240 in bitcoins. I am amazed and kicking myself for not signing up 3 weeks ago when I first found out about steemit. But honestly, money aside posting on steemit is really helping me emotionally and is really enjoyable. I have already found people I relate to and follow and I now have an outlet I was lacking to speak my mind freely and tell some stories about my past that I have been keeping bottled up.

I want to thank the steemit community for being mostly (aside from a few seeds) incredibly supportive of my sensitive blog about my rape.

It was awesome logging on this morning to many words of support and encouragement when the day before it started out looking like it was going to be victim-blaming. I really do think overall the steemit community is kind and empathetic. I also woke up to $177 SD. Which was amazing and, honestly, at the moment life-changing.

4 days ago I was stressed out trying to sell furniture to raise money for my move MN. I was skimping on food, and trying to be aware of even tiny things like TP usage. I was absolutely stressed about my move and now after selling a painting for a few hundred and posting to steemit for a few days, things have change drastically. I don't expect steemit to be a main income source, but making random money off a story, here and there, that I enjoy telling is seriously awesome.

So basically,

I just wanted to gush about how much I love steemit after just 3 days of being here.

This post was a bit visually lacking in aesthetic so I made this masterpiece using my finger in MSpaint on my tablet. It pretty much sums up my feels about steemit right now.

P.S - There's a lot of really smart cookies on steemit and it is refreshing.

Sort:  

I also love steem and pizza!

^_^ hehehe I want pizza now damnit. Actually, I have been fighting the urge to order pizza for days. Though my pizza would make other people sad because its just sauce and veggies. XD

Daiya is insanely delicious. Ever tried it?

I have but now that I have interstitial cystitis I am supposed to avoid soy. Along with almost everything. lol. I loved daiya and still will probably occasionally cheat. I make an AMAZING mac and cheese with "hamburger" using daiya, soymilk, and nooch. Although I finally tried chao and I think it may make a better mac.

Never tried chao. Actually just had to look it up. But fermented foods can be amazing. I'll keep my eye out for that, it sounds interesting.

Let me blow your mind real quick, eventually (if things go well obviously and steem takes off like we think it already is doing ) you'll be able to pay for that lovely pizza in STEEM!!!! Who needs that dirty fiat??

/mindblown

Do you even read through the posts before you comment?...

He means me lol, you talked about all this other stuff and I said something about your pizza picture so I guess that was off topic?

I have no idea what you are referring to. When I do comment on things, yes I read them.

I didn't reply to you, I replied to "krypto" who commented within the same minute as your post.

Oh sorry. It is a pretty short post though.

Yes? Just because I liked her painting you think i didn't read? I hear about Bitcoins and profits and kicking ones self all day, I just wanted to appreciate the picture... sorry!

Maybe appreciate the post with 2 minutes of your time instead of just spamming nonsense or a fraction about what the post entailed.

I did... along with her other post. Does every comment require an essay or all encompassing summary of what she talked about?

haha Sorry. I just had to gush and kick myself but at least I painted a pretty pizza. God damnit I want pizza so badly now.

You really wanna continue this? You commented within the exact same minute as OP posted. Chances of you finding her post within 60 seconds are 1/60 on the first second. Let's say that happened, you then read the whole text within 59 seconds, came up with the first thing to say which had something to do with the one picture at the end, and did all that within those same 60 seconds. Either this Lauralemons is your alt account and you are upvoting it for your own gain, or you didn't read all of it and just posted for your own gain too. I'm done wasting time on this.

Point taken, although to be fair she didn't exactly post some crazy long post but I see how you could think what you do. I will try to make better comments in the future lol chill out.

maybe thisll be a trend that anytime you comment on my stuff it includes some sort of accusation. :P I am real and I only have this one account. The person maybe didn't read my entire post and skimmed I guess but I don't appreciate you throwing accusations my way.

@lauralemons Not a single time did I address any of my comments to you, so don't feel pointed out or accused at at all please and stop replying to my comments. Thank you.

". Either this Lauralemons is your alt account and you are upvoting it for your own gain" That kinda pertains to me. If you don't want me to ever reply to your comments then don't comment on my post otherwise, I might respond. Especially if it pertains to me. However, I am now done and made me point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68