You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Talk

in #love6 years ago

Great post! Hearing what the voice in the head has to say is very tricky. I like to think I know that voice well, we've been together for quite a while, but reading your post makes me wonder - am I hearing all it has to say!? Maybe I'm overlooking or ignoring shitty stuff I don't want to hear...

Sort:  

Hi Rebecca! Thanks for dropping by :) Without analyiseing the voice it's sometimes so easy to hear the voice, that we don't even see it as a seperate enterty . The real challenge is to start to not act apon and believe everything its saying. This might sound weird at first and "pointless" but the more you read up on it, watch vids etc, the more you realize that the voice automatically wants to stop you from being happy and attract pain into your life. And then we learn that all the time the voice is predicting an unknown future, based on similar experiences we had before.
So lets say im a single guy and am shy. I would see a girl I liked and want to say Hi to start a conversation, but the voice could stop me from approaching her by saying " You remember what happened last time don't you? You got rejected, its going to happen again so just walk away". If I listened to the voice, who I could even believe to be my "true self" then I would walk away every time and be single and shy forever, and that cycle would continue.
You sound like an interesting human, I found it hard to answer you something to be honest hahahhha, anyway i just woke up :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56