The hardest thing you will face in life is...

in #love7 years ago

                         

     I don't know much of what to say anymore. I used to think that "love" was the greatest and purest/most selfless feeling, a person could carry. That if you had "it" and "it" was genuine, the possibility of what you could accomplish, was an open ended abyss of happiness. I knew there'd be ups, and downs, and I wanted them all. I wanted everything "love" could give me, and I wouldn't be denied any of the feelings, whether happy, sad, intense, angry, etc.

     But- I noticed something, as I've grown older; through each person, loved and lost, small parts of who I was, would chip away. Like tiny shards of glass from a larger statue, in turn shattered further. Through each wage of the war love is, lost- more and more of my soul was compromised; for better or worse.  

     It's kind of like this; our whole lives we've been sold "love", vicariously through ideals of fictional drama. In books, poems, movies, shows, etc. So as we grow to be older, and never experience that "happy ending" we've all been sold as the "American dream" we become jaded. We become hopeless, we become scared and insecure because we've all grown to chase a love, that of like a fairy tale- which seldom could exist. Love in itself has become the chase. The people we "fall for" have become an arbitrary "filler" of sorts. 

     This is the brass tax: "love" is the hardest piece of land, you'll EVER occupy, in your entire state of living- "IF" you get the chance to. It requires the balls you never knew you had. It requires another human being put forth completely before all your own fruits and intentions, as well as actions and all of these things rest on the cusp of their happiness. 

                                            Real love isn't hard to find- IT'S HARD TO DO!

Sort:  

-Very nice post, Congratulations, love you and Proud of you.....

Thank you & love you too.
Sending all my positive & good vibes your way.

This is amazing and very true, love is indeed a hard thing to do, sometimes I think love is just something we force ourselves to feel but we really don't.

Thank you. Actually it scientifically proven it takes more than the first 3 months of any relationship to love someone. Anything during/in the 3 month phase is considered "puppy love." It isn't until after the 3 months that we biologically and mentally become "attached" to another person and "love them". (:

Thanks for sharing this! Deep and much truth to what you say!

Thank you for reading!

Awesome post, and keen insight.

You have a talent at writting mister philosopher! By the way youre a student in which field?:)

Lol, thank you. I'm actually a misses, however i'm in nursing. Do you study?

Thats awesome!!:) Yes I am! Planning on becoming a criminal lawyer;) @ladyq

Ahhhh was once my dream!! Good luck my dear @steemityourway

awww so cute haha:P It has been my dream since im 12 years old;) And I cant believe its in the process of happening:) #DreamsDoComeTrue ! @ladyq

I did mock trials here in supreme court. I took law in h.s for 4 years. However some people killed my dream of continuing in college. so here i am in nursing but honestly I love that i ended up here because in honesty I feel like its the right thing for me. It requires alot of compassion & gives you great rewards. @steemityourway I wish you the best of luck hun & you better make me proud!!!! (:

Awww really!! You are so right. Being a nurse is hard but as you said, compassion and understanding is the key. And im so glad you chose that field because how many times have I came across rude nurses or doctors. I completely understand that its not easy to deal with sick people that can be hard to handle, but you need to have the kind and open heart that it requires. You got that already:) Thanks so much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15