MY DAY-ONE FRIENDSHIPS!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20171022212317_save.jpg
I have so many values and one of them is friendship. I value friendship a lot....Am an introverted extrovert, so I find it easy to relate with everyone but keep a few close to my heart. When I say I value friendship, it's not a cliche "I could literally do anything for a friend" as long as it is not against the moral standard of the society!
I believe friendship is the bedrock of every relationship.
WHAT DO I VALUE IN A FRIEND?
1)A friend should be more than a brother or sister to me: He/she sticks close more than a brother, knows my weaknesses and never judges me for it.

  1. A Friend should be supportive: My friend should be passionate about my growth. I believe the quality of a person's life is tied to the quality of her friendship. My friend should always be there for me through thick and think. I don't like fair whether friends, once I find out you are one, it's so easy to kick you out from my inner cycle and keep you as an aquaintance.
    3)Mutual trust: I should be able to trust my friend enough to be open to them with anything. My friend should be able to trust me that I have him/her at heart and would never take our friendship for granted!
    4)My friend should be able to teach me: like they say "show me your friend and I would show you whom you are". My friend should be able to teach me good morals and any other good thing a friend could possibly teach as long as value is being added to my life.
    My friend should have plenty sense, be honest,kind,generous,fun to be with and most importantly should never treat me like an option and to treat me like I deserve the friendship...
    I present to you two of my close friendships who made 2017 worth it. I am indeed greatful I have them as friends;

MICHELLE BROWSON
Screenshot_2017-12-31-04-40-31-1.png
A lot can be said about her, she is an exceptional friend,has a heart of gold, very caring and disciplined, am a year older than her,but she treats me as if she is older that I ask myself, which of us is older?Lol!She just likes the mother role. I celeberate her today because she has been a catalyst to my growth process in 2017. She constantly reminds me that am beautiful within and without and she helps me build confidence!

SAM GODFREY
BeautyPlus_20171008133126_save.jpg
A lot can be said about him, his is visionary,goal oriented, generous, kind and very hard working. I celeberate him today for being a loyal friend in 2017. One whom I can comfortably tell anything, one who knows my weaknesses and never judges me for it! One who believes in me and calls me teacher! He is amazing!
I love them both!
I love forward to building more healthy friendships in 2018 with them and others!
Happy New year eve steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for introducing yourself and telling us about your friends. Steemit is a great way to connect with people from all around the world. Find people who interest you, make comments... and keep posting!

Thanks dear! Good to have you here! I have followed you! I Will be glad if you can follow me back

Nice one, but I don't support your idea of helping a friend based on the moral standards of the society. The moral standards of the society is flawed. Morality is relative. However, objectivity to such is best subjected to human conscience. Well done dear, I hope we strengthen the bond of our friendship this year

Lol. Good moral standards tho! But i love the suggestion!

You will edit this post, some is not there

Lol. Who nah?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42