10 TOUCHING STORIES ABOUT THE POWER OF LOVE!

in #love5 years ago

Hi everyone

In today's hustle of busy living it's sometimes a relief to sit back and simply think.....

We all know that life produces situations that no Hollywood script writer or Author could ever dream up. It can be comical, ambiguous, unpredictable, or tragic. Life is such a multifaceted thing. These ten short stories will make you believe that there's always room for love, kindness, and a miracle. Frankly speaking, the last two stories hit me right in the heart.

Story 1. My grandma called yesterday, asking if I could look for grandpa: he went somewhere and hadn't come back yet. I said I would do that and I looked over at grandpa who was busy wood-burning grandma's portrait at my place. They're celebrating a 50th Wedding Anniversary next Thursday.

Story 2. I was meeting my boyfriend's parents for the first time. We were having dinner, and my hands were shaking with nervous anxiety. So much so that when I went to take some salad from the bowl, of course I dropped it on the table. I thought, 'Okay, here we go.....end of relationship!' Just then my boyfriend thrust his fork into my little mess of salad and started eating it! I think I'll marry him.....

Story 3. One day I was seized by appendicitis and an ambulance was called. My girlfriend and a doctor were in the ambulance with me and I was in terrible pain. As we were racing towards the hospital, I suddenly realised that something was missing. "Can you turn the siren on?" I asked. "This is the first time I've been in an ambulance and I've always dreamed of having the siren on!" The doctor said that unfortunately, the siren was broken.
As I lay back in the stretcher I was quite upset and felt so sorry for myself. Suddenly, I heard both my girlfriend and the doctor making noises like sirens and they kept it up all the way to the hospital. What a pair!

Story 4. I woke up one morning with something breathing close to my ear. I opened my eyes to see the cutest Labrador puppy I've ever seen! My parents had remembered my dream from 20 years ago, when I was still a kid! At that time, they couldn't get me a dog because of the small size of our apartment and our neighbours. Now that I've just moved into a large apartment on my own, they decided to get me a special housewarming present.

Story 5. One evening I was colouring a picture at the dinner table before going to bed. So I wouldn't forget the idea, I sorted all the pencils in a certain order, filling the whole table with them. My husband was making breakfast in the morning when I rushed in screaming, "Oh, gosh! I've overslept...!". Then I noticed there were no pencils on the table anymore. I was so upset as it was my fault, after all. I then went back into the bedroom and saw my pencils all on my work desk. My husband had laid them out for me in that same order! All 50 of them! That's love for you!

Story 6. I study 100 miles away from my parents. One day I fell sick with a high fever and my dad drove al the way over to take me from the UNI to the campus. He had to drive for two hours and then back again so I wouldn't have to wait for the bus and ride it for 20 minutes! He also brought me mom's broth and honey. Well...there are no words to explain how much I love my parents and I'll love them to my last breath.

Story 7. Looking straight at me, my dearly loved husband says, 'So much fat and yet, so delicious!' After a minute of being completely nonplussed, thinking he was speaking to me, I realized he was eating smoked fish. Oh he was lucky. He'd only just escaped a slow and painful death...

Story 8. She was my first love, and we were madly head over heels. However, I was too young for serious relationships and chose a career over my love. Now I'm 30. Recently, I met her in a shopping centre. She's now happily married and has a son. We sat in a cafe for four hours, talking about everything. We both confessed we'd had the best time of our lives when we were together. Well...when I got home I simply burst into tears. How could I have been so stupid to exchange the love of my life for all this loneliness! Don't let "your" people go.

Story 9. Yesterday, I chose the wrong number and accidentally sent my dad a message saying 'I love you,' which was meant for my husband. A few minutes later I got a reply, 'I love you too. Dad." I almost cried. We say things like that to each other so rarely.

Story 10. Last week, I saw a girl who looked about eight years old. She was talking to a dog, petting it and smiling. Her parents were standing to one side, holding her by the hand as they were watching her. It was clear from their faces that they were happy. I later learned that the girl had autism, and that was the first time her parents heard her talk using full sentences. .

Never close your eyes to the love that's all around you!
As found on Youtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86