POEM............. IMPERFECTION

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Imperfection

  I can't say the truth to my own face 
  How i have always been scared 
   To have to handle a mistake 
  or even try something as new 
So i hasten towards this place 
       called perfection 


SOURCE

        I can't say it yo my face
  How my dire need to start living 
  Has outgrown my fear and selfishness
 For i can't take this delusion no more
    Where i can't even make one mistake 
  Or stand being defeated by love, life and its 
                 difficulties 


                 I realized
Perfection is not even a perfect place 
       I want to feel too
  What it feels like to love and hurt
           I want to feel too
  The touch and beauty of imperfection  


SOURCE

Sort:  

Lovely Poem
Keep up the good work
Hey please check my post too. Please follow, upvote & resteem
https://steemit.com/technology/@krupesh/2nd-gen-nokia-6-leaked-online-with-snapdragon-630-soc

We are looking forward to more posts and poems from you keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42