You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Love Carry You

in #love5 years ago

When i first lived through that moment, the first thing that i realised was becoming more me than i had ever been before and more love than i ever thought possible.

How could it be that such intense breaking of your soul could unleash more love than you could imagine.

And a couple years later .... Once again....

I don't know how you did it .. But you captured it so perfectly - i can't help but feel, you too may have had that particular right of passage we are all bound to have at some point in life - and my heart reaches out to you - hugging you through that mutual bond we call love.

My thoughts and prayers for your friends xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi there @kchitrah

I love this personal honesty between us.

I am so very sorry for your losses :( Yes, I have been through many of these rights of passage so it was not difficult to tune into that feeling very vividly - it is very bitter/sweet and sacred...albeit heart-wrenching, too.

When i first lived through that moment, the first thing that i realized was becoming more me than i had ever been before and more love than i ever thought possible.

Exactly....because our heart is wide open and I think that the heart is also the gateway to the soul. So there is something beautiful in that exchange with our loved one's heart, too. They always say that love is all that matters and this is what we feel in its purest form in these moments. No distractions.

I think we also give ourselves permission to let go and be there in the moment fully.

Love is definitely all that matters.

Thank you for your thoughts and prayers for @trucklife-family

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64