🍋 When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade 🍋

in #love7 years ago (edited)

So yesterday I broke my collarbone, while at the waterpark… I guess it was due to having too much fun?!? Well maybe… lol I know right, kind of a lame way to go down. I wish it was because I was trying out some crazy motorcycle trick or something cooler, but no.

When I broke it, I knew something was wrong, but I didn’t realize to what extent. I guess you could say that I have pretty high pain tolerance as I didn’t even cry and I continued on with my day… had pizza and ice cream and even went on the lazy river for another hour before heading home.

I’m not going to lie and say that I wasn’t sad, because well then, I would be lying! Lol I actually had an acroyoga flash mob performance, I was looking forward to being a part of that night, and I knew I wouldn’t be able to perform.

Later that night, when I went home and had a chance to look in the mirror, I realized that things weren’t looking too hot, so I decided to get check out at the ER. After an x-ray, it was pretty clear that I was going to be out for a while.

IMG_3689.JPG
*yup I'm broke AF 😂

It was hard to hear that I would be out for at least 4 to 6 weeks because I am a super active person. I go to dance class weekly and do acroyoga all the time. Recently, I was even commissioned to paint my first mural. (A long-term goal and dream of mine) Now, with this new injury, all of my plans have been put to an abrupt stop. I’m left handed and, now my left hand is put in a sling…Bummer right?

Well late last night, I had a lot of time to think, and of course I thought about my Steemit community. For those of you who have been following my blogs, you may have noticed that I love writing about motivational and uplifting topics. At first my intention was to help lift others up, but by writing down positive intentions, it has really started to affect me in a positive way. I love that my Steemit community has so many wonderful and thoughtful comments to say about my blogs, and they are just as uplifting. I realized, as much as I have given, I’ve received back and more!

This got me thinking… I must say and live the advice I give, and so I decided to document my recovery journey. I started thinking, what good will come out of breaking my collar bone… and I decided to make a list of positive things, which I will now relay to you.

  1. Now I have more time to read a book that was recommended to me “Recovery of your Inner Child.”
  2. I have more time to meditate
  3. I have more free time to connect with my Steemit community
  4. I can learn how to write with my right hand and possibly even draw with it… which makes me think I will be working my left brain more. Who knows, maybe this will turn me into a genius! Working the side of the brain I never use.
  5. Because I am trying not to disturb my broken collarbone, I now have to engage in my abs to sit up, hopefully I end up with a 6 pack by the end of this!


🍋 When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade🍋

So those are all of the positive things I could come up with at the moment, but I just wanted to say this situation gave me time to reflect. Talking about positivity and giving uplifting words of encouragement with all of my Steemit friends has really helped solidify my ideas. So thank you @xaero1 @kaylinart @aggroed @acromott @sizzlingmonkeys @cecirod1218 @uglysweater @grognak for your thoughtful comments, encouraging word, and love. ❤️

Also extra thank you @acromott for being my pack mule. ☺

Sort:  

:-/ Naaaaawww,...... Wish you a quick recovery!

Thank you! :) no wearing onsies for a while.

Get well soon! :-)

Thank you! ! 😊

Aww Nooooo! This makes me so sad! It sucks when things like this happen! I'm so amazed that you were able to just go about your day like nothing happened! you are really tough. Hahha That lemon picking video! You are too cool! I love lemons! I would never imagine standing on someones shoulders to do it! Hahha
I hope your collarbone heals fast so you can go back to doing everything you enjoy :)

aww I know. a bit bummed, but trying to focus on the positives! :) hahah Never say never. When you come visit one day (we live in Sacramento)... we will put you up on @acromott. It's not as bad as it looks. hehe

I hope your collarbone gets better soon, karensuestudios! 💗 I'm truly amazed by your positive attitude! 🌻

Thank you! Hope I do too 😊

Hope for you health , You will be ok some day.

thank you for the wishes.

meditate and think of a lemon. sending u a big hug right now!

Hahaha that's a great idea! (Caught your hug) ❤

I sure do love lemonade tho

I'll make you some! ❤

Great to see all this positivity! Lemonade is really good too

thank you! I agree!

i love this post

Happy to hear you're looking at it from a positive side! Keeping up your attitude will help you recover faster too! Much love ans healing to you

thank you :) I need to get back to acro ASAP.

I hope you heal up fast!! <3

hahah Yup, thanks! Until then... pack mule :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72